Board Honors Beautiful Buildings, Landscaping

Winners of the town’s 40th annual Beautification Awards were announced earlier this month.

The winners were selected by the town’s Beautification Council, which is chaired by Dr. William Walter, also president of the Walt Whitman Birthplace Association. The awards, as they do each year, cover several categories: residence, business and professional office.

This year’s winners are:

•     Residential: Candice Baranello; Natalie Conte; Mr. and Mrs. Milton Breland; Vincent and Marian McCann; Mr. and Mrs. Albert Murray; and Vincent and Jennifer Serso

•     Professional Office: Susan and Andrew Giambertone Architects

•     Small Business: CVS, Halesite

•     Bank Office: First National Bank of Long Island

•     Restaurant: Mr. Sausage; and The Clubhouse